DELL C1760NW MAC DRIVER

In a flash moment I decided to click on it. All replies Drop Down menu. It may look so simple, but believe me or not, the above took me four hours of trying out network cables, installing and re-installing, and re-booting the PC. Justin Bitner Justin Bitner. I deleted the whole network stuff I just installed before. Printer setting report shows port Is that an open port on the Mac?

Uploader: Mezizragore
Date Added: 21 November 2013
File Size: 59.99 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 86386
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

If the print job is deleted, the printer icon status changes to green “idle” light. I deleted the whole network stuff De,l just installed before.

The laughing you hear in the other room, that is Dilbert, he has always fun about me. Justin Bitner Justin Bitner. Apr 2, 8: It even tells me I can look that up from the printer menu.

Unable to print after moving to El Capitan | MacRumors Forums

O man, that makes me feel like Dilbert. Well I am not stupid. Well, I am getting too old for this. No idea what that is. All replies Drop Down menu. Settings can be adjusted, but printing fails via ethernet – same as wireless.

Finding the MAC Adress of your DELL cnw printer

Print sharing and all other sharing is disabled. I decide that must be it. It responds with a question:. Is that an open port on the Mac?

Ethernet cable or wireless access via Safari from Mac laptop to the router IP mav brings up the router interface. Ask a question Reset. The push button connection btw printer and router did not work, even for the WinOS laptops. There is the little blue menu screen of the printer.

Unable to print after moving to El Capitan

Reply Helpful Thread reply – more options Link to this Post. Printer setting report shows port My router uses MAC address filtering for safety, so no nobody can plug in an unauthorized device.

Trying to get a Dell Cnw printer to work wirelessly with OS I hack once again through c1706nw the options if the little printer screen, but still no IP address. Oct 26, I think this, and the fact that the Win C1760w can print wirelessly is proof that the printer is definitely on the router’s wireless network.

My network starts with a router, and from there all hardware is cable connected to the router. I expected something to happen now, but the only thing that happens is “Bingggg.

I tried to stop it, but before I know what was going on, it was already finished. It also connects and prints wirelessly via WinOS laptops, but not the Macs. It enters that c170nw a browser window I didn’t know that makes sense, but boy it does!

Drivers are updated on all laptops. It starts to get dimmer before I can read all of it. I am now looking on how to get this recognized by my ddll and iPad

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started